[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1999 18th General Assembly - Determination of number of elected members of each Commission

Statutes 5.10(d) and 8.2 and By-Laws 7.3 and 7.4 of the Union prescribe the procedures relating to the election of members of the Union's Commissions. Statute 5.10(d) requires the General Assembly to determine the number of elected members of each Commission set up by the General Assembly.

The present number of elected members of each individual Commission is given in the following table. The Chairs are not included in the numbers given, nor are any ex officio members.

Present number

1. Commission on Journals 0

2. Commission on International Tables 0

3. Commission on Aperiodic Crystals 8

4. Commission on Biological Macromolecules 8

5. Commission on Charge, Spin and Momentum Densities 9

6. Commission on Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials 8

7. Commission on Crystallographic Computing 8

8. Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature 0

9. Commission on Crystallographic Teaching 9

10. Commission on Electron Diffraction 7

11. Commission on High Pressure 8

12. Commission on Neutron Scattering 9

13. Commission on Powder Diffraction 9

14. Commission on Small-Angle Scattering 7

15. Commission on Structural Chemistry 9

16. Commission on Synchrotron Radiation 8

17. Commission on XAFS 7

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1999 Triennial Report
[1996] [2002] IUCr General Assembly: Determination of number of elected members of each Commission

Updated 6th June 1999

Copyright © 1999 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster