[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1996 17th General Assembly - Determination of number of elected members of each Commission

In accordance with Statute 5.10(d), the Assembly had to determine the number of persons to be elected on the Commissions until the Eighteenth General Assembly; these numbers did not include Chairmen, Co-editors or ex officio members.

The Executive Committee now proposed that the membership of the Commission on Aperiodic Crystals be increased from seven to eight members.

The numbers of elected members approved by the General Assembly (Chairmen not included) are set out below:

1. Commission on Journals 0

2. Commission on International Tables 0

3. Commission on Aperiodic Crystals 8

4. Commission on Biological Macromolecules 8

5. Commission on Charge, Spin and Momentum Densities 9

6. Commission on Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials 8

7. Commission on Crystallographic Computing 8

8. Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature 0

9. Commission on Crystallographic Teaching 9

10. Commission on Electron Diffraction 7

11. Commission on High Pressure 8

12. Commission on Neutron Scattering 9

13.Commission on Powder Diffraction 9

14. Commission on Small-Angle Scattering 7

15. Commission on Structural Chemistry 9

16. Commission on Synchrotron Radiation 8

17.Commission on XAFS 7

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1996 Triennial Report
[1993] [1999] IUCr General Assembly: Determination of number of elected members of each Commission

Updated 16th September 1997

Copyright © 1997 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster