[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1996 17th General Assembly - Confirmation of appointments of Editors of publications of the Union

In accordance with Statute 7.1, the initial appointments and the reappointments of the Editors of the publications of the Union were made by the Executive Committee and were subject to confirmation by the General Assembly.

In addition to the appointments and reappointments notified to the delegates in the Agenda papers, the Executive Committee had appointed the following Editors for International Tables: M. G. Rossmann and E. Arnold for Volume F and S. R. Hall and B. McMahon for Volume G.

The Assembly unanimously confirmed the following appointments and reappointments for the period of three years:

Editor-in-Chief of Acta Crystallographica: J. R. Helliwell (UK)

Editor of Section A of Acta Crystallographica: A. Authier (France)

Editor of Section B of Acta Crystallographica: F. H. Allen (UK)

Editor of Section C of Acta Crystallographica: S. R. Hall (Australia)

Editor of Section D of Acta Crystallographica: J. P. Glusker (USA)

Editor of Journal of Applied Crystallography: A. M. Glazer (UK)

Editors of Journal of Synchrotron Radiation: S. S. Hasnain (UK), J. R. Helliwell (UK) and H. Kamitsubo (Japan)

General Editor of International Tables and Editor of Volume A: Th. Hahn (Germany)

Editor of Volume B: U. Shmueli (Israel)

Editor of Volume C: E. Prince (USA)

Editor of Volume D: A. Authier (France)

Editors of Volume E: V. Kopsky (Czech Republic) and D. B. Litvin (USA)

Editors of Volume F: M. G. Rossmann (USA) and E. Arnold (USA)

Editors of Volume G: S. R. Hall (Australia) and B. McMahon (UK)

Editor of Volume H (formerly Volume A1): H. Wondratschek (Germany)

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1996 Triennial Report
[1993] [1999] IUCr General Assembly: Confirmation of appointments of Editors of publications of the Union

Updated 23rd September 1997

Copyright © 1997 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster