[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1993 16th General Assembly - Ewald Prize

The General Assembly applauded Professor N. Kato, to whom the third Ewald Prize had been presented at the Opening Ceremony. Details of the Prize and the citation are given in Annex I, Appendix C.

The President reported that there had been a suggestion to introduce a `junior prize'. This suggestion had been studied by the Finance Committee and the Executive Committee who felt that this would devalue the main prize and the proposal was not approved.

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1993 Triennial Report
[1990] [1996] IUCr General Assembly: Ewald Prize

Updated 28th March 1997

Copyright © 1993 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster