[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1993 16th General Assembly - Confirmation of appointments of Editors of publications of the Union

In accordance with Statute 7.1, the initial appointments and the reappointments of the Editors of the publications of the Union were made by the Executive Committee and were subject to confirmation by the General Assembly.

In addition to the appointments and reappointments notified to the delegates in the Agenda papers, the Executive Committee had appointed the following Editors for the separate Sections of Acta Cryst: A. Authier for Section A, F. H. Allen for Section B, S. R. Hall for Section C and J. P. Glusker for Section D. It had appointed S. S. Hasnain, J. R. Helliwell and H. Kamitsubo as Editors of the Journal of Synchrotron Radiation. It had also reappointed the following Editors for International Tables: Th. Hahn for Volume A, U. Shmueli for Volume B, A. J. C. Wilson for Volume C, A. Authier for Volume D and V. Kopsky and D. B. Litvin for Volume E.

The Assembly unanimously confirmed the following appointments and reappointments for the period of three years:

Editor-in-Chief of Acta Crystallographica: C. E. Bugg (USA)

Editor of Section A of Acta Crystallographica: A. Authier (France)

Editor of Section B of Acta Crystallographica: F. H. Allen (UK)

Editor of Section C of Acta Crystallographica: S. R. Hall (Australia)

Editor of Section D of Acta Crystallographica: J. P. Glusker (USA)

Editor of Journal of Applied Crystallography: A. M. Glazer (UK)

Editors of Journal of Synchrotron Radiation: S. S. Hasnain (UK), J. R. Helliwell (UK) and H. Kamitsubo (Japan)

General Editor of International Tables and Editor of Volume A: Th. Hahn (Germany)

Editor of Volume B: U. Shmueli (Israel)

Editor of Volume C: A. J. C. Wilson (UK)

Editor of Volume D: A. Authier (France)

Editors of Volume E: V. Kopsky (Fiji) and D. B. Litvin (USA)

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1993 Triennial Report
[1990] [1996] IUCr General Assembly: Confirmation of appointments of Editors of publications of the Union

Updated 29th March 1997

Copyright © 1993 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster