[IUCr Home Page] [IUCr99 Home Page]


General Information

Important Dates





Room Bookings

Open Commission Meetings
Thursday 5th
Friday 6th
Saturday 7th
Sunday 8th
Monday 9th
Wednesday 11th
Thursday 12th



Abstract Submission

Programme Categories



Social Events

General Assembly Papers



    Open Commission Meetings

    We have scheduled various Open Commission Meetings and Workshops to take place during the meeting and these will either form a 7th parallel session with the existing microsymposia or will parallel a poster session. Currently they are as follows:

    Thu August 5th
    13.00 - 17.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting on Comcifs
    Contact: Dr. Brian McMahon
    R&D Officer IUCr
    E-Mail: bm@iucr.ac.uk
    Fri August 6th
    10.30 - 12.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting on International Tables
    Contact: Professor T. Hahn
    Commission Chairman
    E-Mail: HAHN@kristall.xtal.rwth-aachen.de
    Fri August 6th
    13.30 - 14.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting on Crystallographic Nomenclature
    Contact: Dr S.C. Abrahams
    Commission Chairman
    E-Mail: sca@mind.net
    Sat August 7th
    12.45 - 14.30hrs
    The EMBL (Hamburg Outstation) Users Meeting
    Contact: Dr. Matthias Wilmanns
    Head of Outstation
    E-Mail: Wilmanns@embl-hamburg.de
    Sat August 7th
    15.00 - 17.30hrs
    Innovative Uses of the Inorganic Crystal Structure Databases
    Contact: Dr. I. David Brown (ICSD)
    E-Mail: idbrown@mcmail.cis.McMaster.CA
    Sun August 8th
    13.30 - 16.00hrs
    Open Commission Meeting in IUCr Journals
    Contact: Professor John R. Helliwell
    Editor in Chief Acta. Cryst.
    E-Mail: John.Helliwell@man.ac.uk
    Mon August 9th
    10.30 - 12.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting in Computing
    Improved Data Accuracy and Validation Through Software
    Contact Dr. Philip Bourne
    Commission Chairman
    E-Mail: Bourne@SDSC.EDU
    Wed August 11th
    12.00 - 14.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting on Teaching
    Basic Physical Chemical Knowledge for Evaluating Crystallographic Data
    Contact: Professor Carlo M. Gramaccioli
    Commission Chair
    E-Mail: Carlo@r10.terra.umimi.it
    Thu August 12th
    14.30 - 17.30hrs
    Open Commission Meeting on High Pressure
    Contact: Prof M. Kunz
    Commission Chair
    E-Mail: kunz@kristall.erdw.ethz.ch

    Adrian Lapthorn
    Last modified: Wed Jul 21 15:29:30 BST 1999